Close a meeting
Once the meeting has been concluded, the meeting record must be closed. This process will ensure that all expenditure is properly accounted for and that contacts are recorded correctly for reporting purposes.
- From the meeting record click Close Meeting on the Action tab.
- A warning will appear as a reminder that a contact will be recorded against all attendees, and that once the meeting is closed no further changes will be permitted.
- Click the OK button to proceed or click the Cancel button to stop the close process so that further changes can be made to the meeting record.
- The meeting status will change to Closed.