Delete a customer

The customer is no longer working at the location and you do not know where they have moved to, so you want to remove them from the location’s customer list.

  • The customer may have moved away
  • The customer may have retired
  • The customer may have died

Customers are not deleted from actisCRM as that would distort historical reporting. Customers are inactivated so they no longer appear in searches or on location records

  1. Find and open the customer record
  2. Scroll to the end of the customer record and untick the Active checkbox
  3. You will be asked to confirm that you want to inactivate the record
  4. Click the OK button
  5. Additional fields will open and you will be asked to provide a reason
  6. Select the Inactive Reason from the choices available in the drop-down list
  7. Click in the Inactive Notes field and provide any additional information you have about the customer.
  8. Click the Save & Exit button to close the record

Important: If your company subscribes to third-party data (Binley’s, Cegedim, etc) the details will need to be verified.