Delete a key customer
As your account plan evolves and changes with time, you may need to revise the key customers linked to it. Customers can be removed from the key customers list and from the influence map in two ways:
- A customer is made inactive in the system – the customer will be automatically removed from the Account Customers/Key Customers list and from the influence map
- You can decide that the customer is no longer intrinsic to your plan and delete them from the Key Customers list.
Important: Removing a customer from the Key Customers list does not remove them from the influence map
Customers leave or retire, and other customers take their place, so it’s important to review the Key Customers list regularly and make changes as they occur
- Open the account
- Navigate to Customers
- On the Key Customers list, click on the name of the customer you wish to remove
- Click the Delete Key Customer action.
- The list will refresh, and the customer will be removed from the Key Customers but will remain on the Account Customers list
Important: The key customer will remain on the influence map, but the key icon on their node will be removed.
Edit or delete nodes and connections on the Influence Map