Delete a meeting
You may have created a meeting that didn’t go ahead and would like to remove it from your diary
There are two ways of deleting a meeting and which you choose depends on the reason why it didn’t go ahead.
The meeting was planned, approved and then subsequently cancelled
- From the meeting record scroll to the bottom of the General (first) page
- Untick the Active checkbox
The meeting will be removed from the diary and will not appear in reports. It can, however, still be found via a Data Explorer Meeting search to include inactive meetings.
The meeting was entered in error
From the meeting record click the Delete Meeting action
Important: The Delete Meeting action is only available whilst the meeting is under your control, i.e. the status is created, authorised, declined, withdrawn or re-opened. Submitted and closed meetings cannot be edited or deleted.