Close a meeting

Once the meeting has been concluded, the meeting record must be closed. This process will ensure that all expenditure is properly accounted for and that contacts are recorded correctly for reporting purposes.

  1. Open the meeting record and check that all meeting details have been entered correctly on the pages under the Navigation tab.
  2. Under the Actions tab click Close Meeting.
  1. A warning will appear as a reminder that a contact will be recorded against all attendees, and that once the meeting is closed no further changes will be permitted.
  2. Click the OK button to proceed or click the Cancel button to stop the close process so that further changes can be made to the meeting record.
  1. The meeting status will change to Closed.

Important: Once the meeting has been closed no further changes are allowed. Depending on your system set-up meetings may be re-opened by your manager or system administrator, or you may be able to re-open the meeting yourself if Re-open Meeting is an option under the Actions tab.