Delete a customer

The customer is no longer working at the location and you do not know where they have moved to, so you want to remove them from the location’s customer list and the database so that they no longer appear in your lists or searches.

  • The customer may have moved away
  • The customer may have retired
  • The customer may have died

Customers are not deleted from Actis as that would distort historical reporting. Customers are made inactive so they no longer appear in searches or on location records.

  1. Find and open the customer record
  2. Untick the Active checkbox
  3. You will be asked to confirm that you want to inactivate the record
  4. Click the OK button
  5. Additional fields will open and you will be asked to provide a reason
  6. Select the Inactive Reason from the choices available in the drop-down list
  7. Click in the Inactive Notes field and provide any additional information you have about the customer.
  8. Click the Save & Exit button to save your changes and close the record

Important: If mandatory data is missing from the record, then that must be completed and saved before the record is made inactive.

Important: If your company subscribes to third-party data (Wilmington’s, IQVIA, etc) the details will need to be verified.