Meetings
Delete a meeting
You may have created a meeting that didn’t go ahead and would like to remove it from your diary
There are two ways to delete a meeting and which you choose depends on the reason why it didn’t go ahead.
The meeting was planned, approved and then subsequently cancelled after expenditure had been incurred
- Open the meeting record and scroll to the bottom of the General (first) page
- Untick the Active checkbox (item 1 on the image below)
- A warning will appear to remind you to check and remove any unused budgeted expenditure.
- Click the Save or Save and Exit button to confirm the inactivation.

The meeting will be removed from the diary and will not appear in reports. It can, however, still be found via a Data Explorer Meeting search to include inactive meetings.

The meeting will not/did not go ahead and no expenditure has been incurred
- Open the meeting record and under the Actions tab click Delete Meeting.
- A warning will appear asking you to confirm the deletion. Click the OK button to confirm.
- The meeting will be permanently deleted from Actis and cannot be retrieved.
Important: The Delete Meeting action is only available whilst the meeting is under your control, i.e. the meeting status is created, authorised, declined, withdrawn or re-opened. Meetings where the status is submitted or closed cannot be deleted.









