Business Planning
Delete an objective
Objectives added to a business plan in error or that are no longer necessary, can be deleted.
Important: Check that any actions linked to the objectives have been dealt with appropriately first
Open the account
Under the Navigation tab click Business Planning

Select the objective in the Objectives list
Under the Actions tab click Delete Objective
A warning message will appear if actions are still linked to the objective

Click the OK button to delete the objective. The actions will remain active and visible on the business plan timeline and list but will become unassigned actions.
If the objective has no associated actions, then a standard warning message will appear

Click the OK button to delete the objective









