Delete key customers
As your account plan evolves and changes with time, you may need to revise the key customers linked to it. Customers can be removed from the key customers list and from the influence map in two ways:
- A customer is made inactive in the system – the customer will be automatically removed from the Account Customers/Key Customers list and from the influence map
- You can decide that the customer is no longer intrinsic to your plan and delete them from the Key Customers list.
Important: Removing a customer from the Key Customers list does not remove them from the influence map
Customers leave or retire, and other customers take their place, so it’s important to review the Key Customers list regularly and make changes as they occur
Open the account
Under the Navigation tab click Customers
On the Key Customers list, click to select the name(s) of the customer(s) you wish to remove
Under the Actions tab click Delete Key Customer

A warning message containing a list of customer names to be deleted will appear
Click the OK button to confirm

The list will refresh, and the customer will be removed from the Key Customers list but may remain on the Account Customers list if they are listed at an account location
Important: The key customer will remain on the influence map, but the key icon on their node will be removed.









