Deleting an appointment

Calls and appointments may need to be deleted and removed from the diary either because they did not take place or because they were cancelled or may have been recorded in error.

There are two ways of removing an appointment:

  1. Making the contact inactive will retain the record. The appointment will be removed from your diary and the customer or location record and will not be counted in any reports, but it can be searched for using Data Explorer and reactivated again if necessary.
  2. Deleting the contact record permanently. The appointment will be removed from your diary and the customer or location record and will not be counted in any reports. It cannot be reactivated again so if the call does take place you would need to record a new call.

Make the record inactive

  1. Open the contact record from the diary or from the customer/location record Future or History page
  2. Scroll down to the System Data section of the contact record
  3. Untick the Active checkbox
  4. Click the Save and Exit button to confirm the change

Delete the record

From the diary, select the record you wish to remove and under the Actions tab click Delete Contact

Click the OK button to confirm the contact deletion or click the Cancel button to retain the contact.

Click the OK button to acknowledge that the contact has been deleted.

Important: Incomplete speculative appointments will be removed from the calendar automatically when you close your week.