Edit a meeting

Meeting records are continuously being changed until the meeting is completed and the record closed. However, at certain points during the meeting process all or some of the fields are locked and this depends on the meeting status. The table below shows all of the meeting statuses available in Actis and some or all of these may be included in your set-up.

  1. Open the meeting record
  2. Under the Navigation tab click General
  3. In the Status and Authorisation section, check the meeting status

Status
Edits AllowedComment
CreatedYesAny available field can be edited. Save the changes as you make them. Note: Some information fields may only become available once the meeting date has passed
SubmittedNoThe meeting record is locked until the meeting has been approved or declined
WithdrawnYesAny available field can be edited and the meeting resubmitted
Partially AuthorisedNoThe meeting record is locked until the meeting has been approved or declined
AuthorisedYesChanges to estimated costs or estimated attendees or meeting type may automatically re-submit the meeting for approval again
DeclinedYesAny available field can be edited and the meeting resubmitted
ClosedNoThe meeting has been checked carefully and no further edits are possible
Re-openedSome edits onlyThe meeting date, time and products detailed cannot be changed. All other fields can be edited and attendees can be added or deleted

Important: A closed meeting can only be re-opened by your manager or approved Actis users.