Linking influence maps
Related topics
Add nodes and connections Edit or delete nodes and connections Copy an influence map Delete an influence mapTranslate
Occasionally what happens in one account can influence what happens in another and it’s useful to be able to see the connection. Where more than one account is added to an influence map, the diagram will be available to view on all accounts.
Important: The diagram can only be edited or deleted from the account where it was created. A related (linked) diagram can be copied within the secondary account and treated as a new diagram for that account.
Open the account
Under the Navigation tab click Influence Mapping
Click the Edit Diagram tab to activate the influence map.
Under the Actions tab click Add Account
From the selection list, click on the name(s) of the account(s) you wish to add, click the Select Account button and, when you’re happy with your selection, click the Add Account button.
The account is added to the diagram
Open the linked account
Under the Navigation tab click Influence Mapping
Click the down-arrow button next to the account name open the influence map list
Click on the Related Diagrams tab. All diagrams where this account has been added to an influence map on another account will be listed.
From the Related Diagrams list, click to select the diagram you wish to view

Click the OK button to open the diagram
Important: Actions will still be available from the related diagram, e.g. click on a node to create a call, or open the customer or location record.









