Administration
Remove a territory
A territory is any level in the hierarchy tree. Sub-territories can be removed when they are no longer worked or required
Important: Territories to be deactivated must be empty, i.e they cannot contain employees or sub-territories
- From the menu select Administration, Employee Administration
- Click to select the territory you wish to remove
- Under the Actions tab click Deactivate Territory
- Click the Calendar button to change the End Date if necessary
- Click the OK button to confirm the change
- The hierarchy tree will adjust to display the new layout

Important: If you want to reactivate the territory again, use the Add New Territory functionality. A warning will appear that the territory existed before and you’ll be asked to confirm that you want it to be active again









