Basics
Remove employee from a shared account
Translate
Accounts are managed manually, so any changes to the employees that work on the account can only be made by the account owner or the system administrator.
- Open the account
- Under the Navigation tab click Employees
- Find and select the employee you wish to remove in the Account Employees list and click the right-arrow button to move that person back to the Available Employees list
- Click the double arrow button only if you want to remove all employees from the account
- Click the Save and Exit button to close the account

Account Owners cannot be removed from the account. The ownership must be passed to another Actis user first.









