Submit a meeting

The meetings process requires that all meetings are submitted for approval before they can be completed and closed.

  1. Open the meeting from the meetings list or from your diary
  2. Check all required details have been completed on the General and Costs pages
  3. Under the Actions tab, click Submit Meeting
  4. The record will save automatically and the meeting status will change to submitted

Depending on your system set-up:

  • If the meeting costs are estimated under a certain value, then the meeting with be auto-authorised and the status will change to authorised.
  • If the meeting costs are estimated over a certain value, then the meeting will remain in the submitted status until your manager has approved it.

The meeting cannot be edited if the meeting status is Submitted. If you wish to make further changes to the meeting details, estimated costs or estimated number of attendees at this stage then you will need to withdraw the meeting:

  1. Under the Actions tab click Withdraw Meeting
  2. The meeting status will return to created.
  3. Edit the meeting and submit again for authorisation.

Important: You may need to remind your manager to authorise the meeting in order for you to complete and close the record.