The meeting record
The meeting record needs to be completed in enough detail that it can be submitted for authorisation.
The meeting record is clearly divided into sections which ask questions.
Several of the fields in the meeting record are mandatory and these are denoted with an asterisk (*). The meeting record will not save unless the required fields are completed.
Some fields may be populated automatically and others can be filled from the drop-down choices provided.

Who manages the meeting?
Owner/Employee: Depending on your set-up this is greyed out or populated with your name.
Other Employees: Depending on your system set-up, you may be able to share meetings with colleagues. Select a name from the drop-down list.
Where is the meeting going to be?
Location Name: Pre-filled if the meeting is created from a location record
OR
Click the Add/Edit button (pencil) at the end of the field and select from the locations list.
From the locations list select the venue for the meeting and click the Add Location button.
Venue Name: Filled automatically when a location is selected.
Overtype to change the venue or or click in the field and type the venue name if no location has been selected.
Geography Unit: Prefilled when location is selected, otherwise select a suitable geography unit from the drop-down list.
Important: Ideally a meeting should be linked to a location but it does not have to be, e.g. an exhibition may be held at an external venue and attendees invited from several different locations.
When will it be held?
Meeting Start Time: The scheduled start time for the meeting.
Meeting End Time: The scheduled finish time for the meeting.
Duration: Calculated automatically based on meeting start and finish time.
All Day Options: Tick the relevant checkbox for complete morning, afternoon or day meetings. These options assume a morning is from 8am – 1pm, and afternoon from 1pm – 6pm and a day from 8am – 6pm. The times can be adjusted if necessary.
What sort of meeting is it?
Meeting Type: Select from drop-down options.
Meeting Style: Select from drop-down options.
Meeting Content: Select from drop-down options.
Status and Authorisation
Status History: Populated automatically as the meeting status changes:
| Status | Action |
| Created | Saved but not yet submitted for authorisation Can be edited. |
| Submitted | Submitted for manager approval. Depending on your set-up, meetings with an estimated cost under a certain limit may be automatically approved by the system. Cannot be edited. |
| Withdrawn | Changes the meeting status from submitted to created for further editing. The meeting must be re-submitted after changes are made. Depending on your system set-up this option may not be available. |
| Authorised | Estimated costs have been approved by the authorising manager. The meeting record can be edited to add costs, payments and attendees. |
| Declined | The meeting has been rejected by the authorising manager. The meeting can be edited and re-submitted if necessary. |
| Closed | The meeting has been finalised and no further edits are possible. |
| Re-opened | The meeting has been re-opened for editing by an authorised person. |
Justification: Click in the field and type any relevant information about the reason for the meeting.
Managers Comments: Click in the field and type any relevant information about the meeting. This field may be mandatory if the approver declines the meeting.
ABPI Compliant: Tick the checkbox to indicate the meeting is compliant. Note: Depending on the system set-up this option may be labelled differently or may not be included.
Pre Meeting Planning
Products/Activity: Tick the relevant checkbox to describe what the call is about. Depending on the system set-up, products may need to be selected in detail order.
Pre-Meeting Objective: Click in the field and type the meeting objective.
Results and Outcomes
Notes: Click in the field and type any relevant information about the meeting.
Confidential Notes: Click in the field and type any relevant information about the meeting. Depending on your system set-up this may or may not be visible to all teams.
Meeting Result/Actions: Click in the field and type any relevant information and follow-up actions. This field will be completed after the meeting date and before the meeting is closed.
More/fewer sections may be available depending on specific company requirements.
System data
Active: Checkbox should be ticked. Untick this checkbox to remove (delete) the call from your diary and reports.
Created: The date that the record was created, and the name of the person that created it.
Modified: The date that the record was last modified, and the name of the person that modified it.
Click the Save or Save and Exit button to save the meeting record.
Important: The meeting will be saved automatically when an Action is clicked, i.e. Submit Meeting, Withdraw Meeting, Close Meeting, etc.









